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Encouraging Development, Growth  
And Expansion (EDGE) Grant 

FACT SHEET 
Overview:  The EDGE Grant program gives qualified small businesses in Delaware an 

opportunity to level the playing field compared to larger businesses, by offering access to 

significant capital. The Division of Small Business (DSB) awards EDGE Grants through a 

competitive selection process. The funds are provided as a $3 (state) to $1 (business) match. 

STEM-based companies can receive up to $100,000 for eligible expenses. Entrepreneur Class 

(non-STEM) businesses can get up to $50,000. The Division can provide up to 10 grants per 

application round (5 STEM/5 Entrepreneur). Applications are accepted two times a year, once in 

the spring and once in the fall during a specified application period, typically March and 

September, but subject to change. 

 

 
How to Apply:   
 

Edge applications can be found on our website, 
https://business.delaware.gov/edge/ when the application period is open, and by 
clicking on the ‘download application’ link.  You may fill out the application online 
and submit it as a PDF to edgegrants@delaware.gov (applications are only 
accepted electronically within the designated timeframe).  
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MINIMUM REQUIRMENTS CHECKLIST 

Applicant must have been in operation less than 7 years 

Applicant must employ 10 Full Time Employees (FTEs) or fewer. Two part time = one fulltime, 
less than 10 hours per week or 4 months per year does not count.  

 

 

Business must be majority located in Delaware 
 

 

Applicant must be in good standing in each other jurisdiction in which its conduct of 

business requires such qualifications 
 

 Applicant must provide a complete application with signature  
 

Applicant must provide a proposal along with the application. Proposal must be 20 

pages or less 
 

Applicant must have current business and professional licenses required under Titles 24 

and 30 of the Delaware Code. See http://delcode.delaware.gov for more information. 
 

Applicant must provide a balance sheet and income statement 
 

Applicant may not have more than $500,000 in net assets (Net Assets = Assets – Liabilities). 
 

Applicant must be in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware 

ELIGIBLE EXPENSE EXAMPLES: 

•  Market analysis assistance 

• Advertising assistance 

• Building infrastructure 

• Essential equipment 

• Website design  

• Rent for lab space 
 

INELIGIBLE EXPENSE EXAMPLES: 

• Employee wages (Unless wages 
result in a durable competitive 
advantage) 

• Owners Salary 

• Permits 

• Government Fees 

• Taxes 
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